Thermomix Class – An Introduction to the Thermomix

September 12, 2009 at 12:42 pm Leave a comment

In an effort to learn more about the Thermomix and whether we want it instead of a Kitchen Aid food processor, mum and I attended a cooking class.
The class’s menu was as follows: mandarinade, honeydew melon sorbet, capsicum and sundried tomato dip, broccoli salad, herb bread pull apart, potato and leek soup, brown rice salad, vanilla custard.

They made all of this with just the Thermomix in less than 2 hours, the only exception being that the bread needed to be baked in the oven.

They even churned butter from cream for the pull apart. Admittedly, I’ve played with making my own butter from cream by shaking it for ages and ages in a little container, so I wasn’t surprised that it could churn butter.

What impressed me most was the speed. Living in this fast world, where I have better things to do than slave over a hot stove to do the boring things, the speed appealed to me. I can spend time making funny shaped biscuits, or decorating a cake.

Mum and I have determined that we have to host a demo at my place and buy a Thermomix. Stuff the Kitchen Aid food processor. This thing can cook food and puree it all at once. I don’t have to cook food then transfer it to a food processor to puree. It’ll be a breeze when it comes to making baby food!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Thermomix Demo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts


